Connect with us

Breaking News

BREAKING: At Last, Senate Releases Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees



After 59 days of waiting, President Bola Tinubu on Thursday released the names of his ministerial nominees.

The nominees were revealed during the plenary session by the President of the Senate, Senator Godswill Akpabio after receiving a correspondence from Chief of Staff, Rt. Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila on the ministerial list.

READ ALSO: UN Chief Condemns Attempted Coup In Niger

The correspondence on request for confirmation of ministers has 28 ministerial nominees, among whom are former Governors Nyesom Wike (Rivers), Nasir el-Rufai (Kaduna), David Umahi (Ebonyi), Special Adviser to the President on Monetary Policy, Mr. Olawale Edun, his counterpart on Communication, Strategy and Special Duties, Mr. Dele Alake; former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Adebayo Adelabu, Women Leader of APC, Dr. (Mrs.) Betta Edu and former Minister of Health, Ali Pate, among others.

Details later

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021