Connect with us


Tinubu Appoints Okun, 2 Others Customs DCGs



President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed three Deputy Comptroller-Generals of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS).

In a statement on Friday, the spokesman of the Service, Abdullahi Maiwada, said the president appointed F O Okun, MBA Musa and A Hamisu as Deputy Comptroller-Generals of the NCS.

Maiwada also said President Tinubu appointed three new Assistant Comptrollers-General (ACGs) namely K Olumoh, AB Mohammed and A Alajogun.

READ ALSO: Transporters To Avoid Southeast States Over Simon Ekpa’s Sit-at-home

According the Service spokesman, the appointment of the new Customs top management followed the appointment of the Acting Comptroller-General, Adewale Adeniyi on June 19.

Maiwada said the acting Comptroller-General, thanked the retired members of the management for their meritorious service.

He also congratulated the newly appointed Officers and charged them to redouble their efforts to ensure the Service achieves greater heights in its mandates of revenue generation, suppression of smuggling and trade facilitation.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021