Connect with us

Breaking News

JUST IN: Wike, Oyetola, Lalong, Adebalu, Tunji-Ojo Sworn-in



President Bola Tinubu has sworn-in the eight batch of the ministers-designate.

The ministers pledge to uphold the peace and unity of the country, while taking the oath of office administered by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola.

READ ALSO: Tinubu Swears In Edun, Idris, Tijani, Salaco, Abdullahi

The eight set include: Minister of Interior, Bunmi Tunji-Ojo; Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Adegboyega Oyetola; Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu; Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong and Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike.

They shook hands and took photograph with President Tinubu after taking their oath of office.

Details later…

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021