Connect with us

Breaking News

Breaking: Lagos Assembly rejects Egube, Olalere again



Confirms Omotoso, Abayomi, 13 others

Lagos State House of Assembly has again failed to confirm former Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Mr. Sam Egube and his Energy counterpart, Engr Olalere Odusote as members of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu cabinet.

Egube and Odusote were not confirmed for second term during the confirmation of the second list of the 18 nominees presented to the Lagos Assembly by Governor Sanwo-Olu.

A new nominee, Tolani Sule Akibu was also rejected by the House.

Meanwhile, the Assembly confirmed former Commissioner of Information and Strategy, Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, as well as ex-Health Commissioner, Prof. Akin Abayomi and 13 others.

Details later…

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021