Photo News: Senate Leadership Visits President Buhari

The 9th Senate of the federal republic of Nigeria led by Senator Ahmed Lawan on Thursday paid a Sallah homage to President Muhammadu Buhari   

Next Level: Full List Of Buhari’s Ministerial Nominees Confirmed By Senate

The 9th Senate-Assembly presided by Senator Ahmad Lawan has confirmed the nomination of all 43 ministerial nominees sent by President Muhammadu Buhari as ministers of the government of the federal republic of Nigeria. Africa News24 (AN24) recalls that President Muhammadu Buhari last week Tuesday sent names of 43-ministerial nominees to the lawmakers for confirmation. The […]

See List Of 64 Senates Who Voted Lawani

At least 64 Nigerian Senate has voted in Ahmad Lawan for the post of Senate President with fewer votes for Ndume. Africa News24 (AN24) understand that reports that Lawan, a senator representing Yobe North Constituency of Yobe State, is contesting against a fellow All Progressives Congress (APC) senator, Ali Ndume, representing Borno South at the […]