NSITF Board To Be Inaugurated Today In Aso Rock Without Kokori

Mr Austin Enejamo-Isire is the authentic chairman of the board of directors, Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), which will be inaugurated at the Banquet Hall of the Presidential Villa, Abuja today 13 May. The inauguration of the board today, following a decisive presidential intervention, ends the tussle and scuffle between the Minister of Labour, […]

Governorship Election Tribunal: Sanwo-Olu Still Confident Of Victory Despite AD,LP Petition

Despite the petition laid against the winner of the 2019 Lagos governorship election, Babajide Sanwo-Olu and his deputy-elect, Obafemi Hamzat by candidate of the Alliance for Democracy (AD), Mr. Owolabi Salis; and Prof. Ifagbemi Awamaridi of the Labour Party (LP) at the  State Governorship Election Tribunal, the Lagos State governor-elect on Tuesday said he was […]

2019: Labour Party Pledges Support For Buhari’s Reelection

Labour Party has pledged their support for re-election bid of President Muhammadu Buhari in 2019 Presidential poll The National Chairman of the party, Dr. Mike Omotosho made this known on Thursday in Ilorin during the inauguration of Ward/Local Government Canvassers for Buhari/Osinbajo campaign organisation in Kwara State. Omotosho said the Labour party will support Buhari […]

Oyinlola, Mimiko Woo Ladoja To ADC, Labour Party Amidst Unsettling Permutations In Oyo PDP

The Ondo Street of a former Governor of Oyo State, Senator Rashidi Ladoja, in Bodija, Ibadan, the Oyo State capital, was a beehive of activities on Monday as two former Governors of Osun and Ondo States, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Olusegun Mimiko respectively, paid him separate visits as the crisis in the state chapter of […]

Labour Party Rejects Increase In Fuel Price, Says It Is Unacceptable

The National Leadership of the Labour Party has expressed shock and displeasure over the increase in the price of Premium motor spirit (PMS), popularly known as fuel by the Federal Government. The statement signed by the National Chairman Abdulkadir Abdulsalami and National Secretary Barr. Julius Abure reads: ” After critically analyzing the issues involued, we […]